Buffet Clarinet week

– La Vilavella – Spain –  July 15th to 21th, 2024



He has played in orchestras such as London Symphony Orchestra, Mahler Chamber Orchestra and Les Dissonances. In 2014 he won the place of Macao Orchestra, recently ranked by international critics as one of the best orchestras in Asia.

In this period he collaborates with Hong Kong Philharmonic, Malasyan Philharmonic and is awarded a scholarship by the Japanese festival Music Masters Course under the direction of Alan Gilbert.

He has been invited as a guest professor in the United States, China and Spain and currently resides in Valencia, where he teaches at ESMAR (Escuela Superior de Música de Alto Rendimiento) and MUSIKEX (Escuela Superior de Música de Extremadura). He is the Artistic Director of the International Competition CLARINETASIA and founder with his teacher Vicente Alberola of the MMCV (Music Masters Course Valencia).

In addition to his musical training, he has dedicated himself to research on how to improve the musician’s health throughout his career. He has been trained for three years in Barcelona with Malen Cicerol in the Diafreo body method. She has received classes in Asian methods of postural reconduction with different teachers, Sensorial Awareness training with Enric Bruguera and Alexander Technique classes with Montse Lopez and Anne Lauda and Yoga with Ritesh Kumar among others.

He won several national competitions and the opposition to the Municipal Band of Badajoz with twenty years. He left this position to pursue his official clarinet studies with Jose Luis Estelles at the Escuela Superior de Música del Pais Vasco MUSIKENE. Later he studied in Germany with the clarinetists of the Munich Philharmonic of Sergio Celibidache: Martin Spangenberg and Ralph Manno.

Member of young orchestras in Germany (Jungenordeutsche Philharmonie and Bayreuth Festival). He completed his orchestral studies at the Teatro Real in Madrid for three years. He has received master classes from musicians such as Lorenzo Iosco, Bruno Martinez, Juan Manuel Lumbreras, Asier Polo, Sabine Meyer, Martin Fröst, Alessandro Carbonare, Françoise Benda, Harri Mäki, Johannes Peitz, Cuarteto Casals, Luis Miguel Méndez…